LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKESMEN/SPOKEPERSONS

Committee/Subcommittee	Conservative Spokesman	Labour Spokesperson	Liberal Democrat Spokesman
THE SCRUTINY COMMISSION	Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC	Mr. M. J. Hunt CC	Mr. S. J. Galton CC (Chairman)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES:-			
 A. Adults and Communities B Children's and Family Services C. Environment and Transport D. Health 	Mrs R. Camamile CC (Chairman elect) Mr. P. G. Lewis CC Mr. D. Jennings CC (Chairman elect) Mrs J. A. Dickinson CC	Mr. R. Sharp CC Mr. L. Spence CC (Chairman elect) Mr. S. D. Sheahan CC Mr. J. Miah CC	Mr. M. H. Charlesworth CC Mr. G. Welsh CC Mr. D. C. Bill CC Dr. S. Hill CC (Chairman elect)
<u>REGULATORY BODIES:-</u> Development Control and Regulatory Board Constitution Committee Employment Committee Pension Fund Management Board Corporate Governance Committee	Mr. T. Pendleton CC (Chairman elect) Mr. N. J. Rushton CC (Chairman elect) Mr. J. B. Rhodes CC (Chairman elect) Mr. G. A. Hart CC (Chairman elect) Mr. E. D. Snartt CC (Chairman elect)	Miss H. Worman CC Mr. M. J. Hunt CC Mrs J. Fox CC Mrs J. Fox CC Mr. S. D. Sheahan CC	Mrs H. E. Loydall CC Mr. S. J. Galton CC Mrs H. E. Loydall CC Mr. K. W. P. Lynch CC Mr. S. Bray CC

Chairmanships

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission include the Chairmen of the four Scrutiny Committees.

The remaining appointments of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are usually reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank